The purpose of these awards is to recognise and reward superior IT and Digital accomplishments across a varied spectrum.

It rewards both - the IT Service companies as well as the End-User companies – for technological solutions, applications and improvements that have transformed businesses.

The applicants can apply in any of the following two groups


IT service companies who are in the business of providing :

  • IT Products
  • IT Services (SaaS / PaaS / IaaS)
  • BPM
  • IoT implementation
  • Emerging Technologies (RPA, AI, AR, VR, ML, Blockchain, Voice Technology etc.)
  • Start up IT Company
  • Captive Units of Overseas MNCs/Indian arms of Overseas IT Companies

Group B : End User Companies

Companies across different sectors can apply for projects undertaken by them to bring out major digital transformation in the organisation and changing the way business works

Rules for 2019 Awards

  • Award will be given on the basis of best implementation of a project or practice using digital / IT tools and processes
  • The awards, wherever applicable, will be given in two sub-categories :
    Large scale Organisations - >500 crores net revenue in the last reported fiscal (Mar-2019 or calendar 2018)
    Small scale Organisations - < 500 crores net revenue in the last reported fiscal (Mar-2019 or calendar 2018)
  • Project should have been completed in last 2.5 years i.e. during 1st Jan 2017 to date
  • To be uploaded on or sent to
  • Jury decision will be final and binding
  • In case of doubt please reach out to :
    Ms Selby Nambisan, Director – IT & Events, at +91 22 71226659 or email at

Timelines for the 2019 Awards Edition

  • Applications Opens 07th February 2020
  • Application Closing - NA
  • Interim Jury Review - NA
  • Jury Scrutiny begins - NA
  • Jury Scrutiny ends - NA
  • Award Distribution - NA

In compliance with the Government of India’s directives in the wake of COVID 19 outbreak, the IMC Digital Technology Awards Application Deadline date and the Awards function has been postponed.

We will intimate with the new date when it is firmed up.

Award Categories in Group A : IT Companies

  • Best Project in IT Products
  • Best Project in IT Services specific to following:
    • • Software as a Service (SaaS)
    • • Platform as a Service (PaaS)
    • • Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)
  • Best Project in Business Process Management (BPM)
  • Best Project in IoT implementation
  • Smart-Tech Award for the best use of Emerging Technologies (RPA, AI, AR, VR, ML, Blockchain, Voice Technology etc.)
  • Most Promising Start up IT Company in Enabling Digital Transformation
  • Best Project implemented within Captive Units of Overseas MNCs or by Indian arms of Overseas IT Companies

Award Categories in Group B - End User Companies

  • BFSI and NBFC Sector
  • Manufacturing and Engineering
  • Healthcare
  • Utilities  & Energy : Telecom, Gas, Infrastructure, Electricity, Transportation, Logistics, etc.
  • Education and Training
  • Real Estate
  • Retail / Ecommerce
  • Pharma / Chemical Process Industry
  • Government Department for major digital transformation and services

Application Process

There are two parts to the application :

Part – A :

Consists of the details of the applicant company, the contact points, and declaration regarding the project done

Part – B :

Consists of the detailed questionnaire to be filled based on the category of award applied for